Goodreads

I finally joined up!

Here’s one of the first reviews I did.

 

Killing Jesus: A HistoryKilling Jesus: A History by Bill O’Reilly
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Absolutely one of the worst “histories” of Christ I’ve ever read. Not only is it not historically accurate but it also has a great deal of supposition and doesn’t take into account current accepted facts like the idea that Mary Magdalene was NOT a prostitute.

If you believe in a literal translation of the Christian bible and don’t believe in the facts or generally accepted theories like evolution, this is your book. You won’t find anything surprising, that’s for sure.

If you have the brain God gave you and you want to really learn about the facts surrounding the crucifixion of Christ (political atmosphere, social and cultural significance, etc) find yourself a better book.

I enjoyed Killing Lincoln but I don’t know why I thought Bill O’Reilly would write a good book about Christ.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

