The Winter Witch

The Winter WitchThe Winter Witch by Paula Brackston
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was not what I expected when I picked it up but I was thoroughly happy with it when I was done. It’s not exactly exciting but is storytelling at it’s best! By the end I cared deeply about the characters which is really all I ever ask of a writer.

It was engaging and a wonderful snapshot of live in Wales during this time. It deals with what it feels like to be alienated and bullied, which is a timeless issue. It’s a love story and a coming of age story that is well worth the read.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

