Storm Front (The Dresden Files, #1)Storm Front by Jim Butcher
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

So, I’m re-reading this now because I never got to the last 4 or 5 released and wanted to start from the beginning. That’s how much I loved these books the first time through!

I’m completely blown away by the negative review of this book (see first review on Goodreads). I consider myself a feminist and I see absolutely nothing sexist or “misogynistic” about these books. Dresden is a gruff, sometimes rude character but I cannot fathom such a strong negative reaction to this book. If you like supernatural crime novels (reminds me of the early Anita Blake novels) then you’ll like this series.

If you freak out about things like Dresden being a bit old fashioned, then go elsewhere. The character is gruff but lovable and the series gets better with each book. I have run into many people, male and female, reading these books in a public place and never (until now) heard anyone say anything bad about them. I personally don’t like his other several series but I adore the Dresden books.

peace,
Nirr

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

